One gloomy week…

June 11, 2010

…at least it was if you live in the New England area. Dear God. Yesterday was epically dismal. To top it off, I haven’t had much time to sew, and I haven’t made the most of the time I do have. My nana wanted me to make a tablecloth for her birthday, which is tomorrow, and I did…and it looks like a circus tent. But it was exactly what she wanted, so as long as she is happy, I’m happy! If I’m not too ashamed of it, I’ll take some photos of it tomorrow, probably in a beautiful setting that will distract you from the tablecloth itself.

I’ve been working for a week now on a flying geese quilt, using a very old-fashioned method that I love and plan to share with all of you in a tutorial soon. 126 down, 34 to go to reach the total I need for the top…if only I didn’t have to square everything up, it would go so much faster. πŸ™‚

4 Responses to “One gloomy week…”

  1. Shelly Says:

    Yeh…..a tutorial!!
    xo


  2. oooo I’m curious about the tutorial…I was doing them one way but I hated how tough it was so now I foundation piece them….I need a new trick!!!! <3!

  3. Tasia Says:

    Sorry it’s gloomy – where is New England exactly? (Somewhere on the East Coat, I know that much..) It’s sunny and HOT here, finally! Your little quilt pieces are so pretty, look forward to seeing what they turn into!

    PS. I tagged you in a game of 8 questions, if you care to play…
    http://sewaholic.net/ive-been-double-tagged/

  4. Tasia Says:

    East Coast, it should be, not East Coat! Silly typo πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

