It’s Tuesday…

June 8, 2010

…and I think I’ve got the Tuesday blues! Do you? I’m looking at my little quilt and trying to figure out if it matches my original vision.

This might be one of those projects that needs to sit in the closet for a few weeks before I decide how to proceed. Seeing it on the wall makes me think a border would detract from its look. I know I’m vacillating quite a bit, but I think that’s a good thing…you should always be engaged with your quilt, not simply follow a schematic and disregard your intuition, don’t you think?

I hope you’re all having a productive week!

8 Responses to “It’s Tuesday…”

  1. Katie P. Says:

    I. Love. This.

  2. Meaghan Says:

    I love it as is, but I agree that sometimes putting it away for awhile and looking at it later gives you greater insight. I’m trying to build my stash of reds lately so I can get out of blue and green land. Your quilt is inspiring me to push through to the other side! πŸ™‚

  3. Kathy Says:

    This look really great Monet. It is important to listen to your intuition. That is the really nice part of making a scrappy improvised quilt it evolves it changes, it becomes itself. I love your color choices it has a nice 30’s/40’s feel to it. Very cheery.


  4. EEEEEE!!! It looks so so so great, no border! no border!!! Scrappy binding!!!!!

  5. yahaira Says:

    I’m still in love with the idea of an off-center border. yeah, I’m no help πŸ™‚ the perfect solution will come to you when you least expect it, you just have to let it simmer for a while

  6. Tasia Says:

    I think it’s pretty! I like the simple primary-colours palette πŸ™‚

  7. Shelly Says:

    I vote NO border! Love the yellow/gold pop! XO


  8. […] 31, 2010 Remember this quilt top? I managed to turn it into a real, live quilt! I just don’t remember […]


Leave a Reply

