Bolt to binding in record time

May 12, 2010

It’s finished!

One week (well, one week and one day) for a completed 65″ square quilt–and during one of the busiest weeks at work, to boot. I know one quilt per week is commonplace for many quilters (and some people manage to complete even more), but it’s quite the accomplishment for me…I hate binding so much that I always put it off. This time, I jumped right in, and honestly, it’s the cleanest binding I’ve ever done.

The quilt is not so fluorescent in real life…it was just a cloudy day and the colors came out all wrong. As you can see, it’s not stippled as closely as my quilts usually are. I didn’t feel like this quilt wanted that treatment. It needed something a bit airier, though I realized later that it would have looked great tied.

Thank you so much for all of your sweet comments about the top…you made me feel so good, and helped me appreciate the good things about it! I’m so pleased to have finished it a full two weeks before Maia’s birthday.

P.S. My efforts to change these blue borders do not appear to be working…I know it looks horrible, but I promise I will fix it!

6 Responses to “Bolt to binding in record time”


  1. It’s so pretty!!

    I don’t actually see borders in Reader, I do see white ones here. I’ve been away so I don’t know what you’ve tried but it looks like link borders to me. Did you add border=”0″ into the img tag?

  2. Tasia Says:

    Pretty pretty pretty! What a lovely gift, and a quilt a week seems amazing to me.

    Ok – I found something for you!

    http://creativedesignworx.com/removing-the-ugly-blue-border-around-images/

    OR if that one doesn’t make any sense, maybe this one will?

    http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/remove-image-border

    Hope that helps! Good luck!

  3. CGCouture Says:

    I only see white borders here, and they aren’t really a big deal. Maybe it’s your browser that views it differently? Or that you are the author of the blog?

  4. yahaira Says:

    I think it came out great, she’s going to love it!
    and what borders are you talking about?


  5. That quilt is SO great, I’d totally spread it out and read on it!!!!!!

  6. Shelly Says:

    Your quilting is quite nice…..I think you could teach the class!
    xo


Leave a Reply

