Monday stash

March 15, 2010

The weather here is beyond terrible, so I can’t photograph any of my WIPs or finished projects. I completed my log cabin quilt top, two small projects, the blocks for another self-designed improv quilt, and three muslins (all of which I’m glad I did because the projects require extensive alterations)…but no photos until the rain clears up!

Instead, I want to share some images of the antique lace that my grandmother gave me to incorporate into my projects:

I haven’t decided how I’ll use them yet, but I love having them in my stash! They are living next to a pair of electric scissors she bought from Sears when they first came out (year unknown).

Hope you all had a productive weekend, regardless of the weather!

One Response to “Monday stash”

  1. Lisa Says:

    How beautiful! Can’t wait to see the pics.


Leave a Reply

