race to the finish

February 27, 2010

I completed all 32 of the blocks for my log cabin quilt! It really takes forever to do a queen-sized quilt. Here are some photos from my workroom (well, work area within my bedroom):

I made 32 blocks; thirty for the quilt, two for pillows. I snatched up the very last of Purl’s stash of the cherry blossom fabric for some more pillows.

I’m working on a shirt now (already made a big mistake and sewed and overcast two right fronts!) and will hopefully have some photos soon…until then, happy sewing!

One Response to “race to the finish”

  1. cat Says:

    love the pink! I am very excited to see the finished product!


Leave a Reply

