Sneak peak

February 20, 2010

covered buttons and my nana's thimble

I finished both of my dresses today–binding, buttons, and all:

The shot above is the mandarin collar of the shirtdress. The picture below is of the binding on the dirndl dress, right before I attached it:

They aren’t perfect, but I like them and am proud of my handiwork…most of all, I did feel like I learned a great deal throughout the process and am improved every day. Complete FO shots to come soon!

One Response to “Sneak peak”

  1. Sara Says:

    Love the fabric, looking forward to the full reveal!


Leave a Reply

