A modern siggy miracle.

January 13, 2010

I am done with my siggy blocks for the swap. All 101 of them. It was actually VERY easy and only required me to buy about a 1/2 yard of printed fabric and a yard of white cotton (I really didn’t have any).

I cut squares on Friday, after work and before going out.

I cut squares on Saturday, after Ikea and before going out.

I sewed on Sunday.

I sewed and ironed on Monday after work.

And I was done.

Then I got these lovely packages of fabric for two new projects from Sew Mama Sew:

(some Little Folks Voile and Kaffe Fasset shot cottons)

(Folksy Flannels and the Essex linen/cotton blend)

I’m working on a large-ish quilt from an old-school book called Cotton Candy Quilts that I borrowed from a friend…and cut almost 200 squares last night! Now that’s progress! Happy quilting to you.

Leave a Reply

