Crochet away.

August 7, 2009

Here is what I was up to while I was on my knitting hiatus:

Granny square extravaganza!

Granny square extravaganza!

Yarn: Rowan Wool Cotton in several colors

Pattern: Traditional granny!

Hook: Clover SoftTouch, size G

And this:

MadTosh and Sundara flower

MadTosh and Sundara flower

Yarn: Madelinetosh Sock in Rosewood and Sundara Sock in Brambleberry

Pattern: Pretty Petals Potholder (Ravel it!)

Hook: Aluminum hook from my nana, size F (I think)

I also made a bunch of squares from Jan Eaton’s 200 Crochet Blocks, which is a fabulous book for all levels of crocheters (seriously–get it).   The granny squares above will eventually become a pillow, but that project involves sewing, which is not high on my priority list.

I know I was the very last person on the crochet train, but I do love it.  I haven’t found many things I would consider wearable yet, but I have ideas for a crocheted scarf out of Posh laceweight.  I ordered three more crochet stitch books and I have some old Malabrigo laceweight (felted to itself…grrr) with which I can experiment.  Any ideas?

One Response to “Crochet away.”


  1. […] Dulaan hat and mittens 9. Sundara lace socks 10. Shetland Triangle, v.2 11. Destroyed sweater 12. Flower square experiment 13. Granny square pillow 14. Baby washcloths 15. Blue lagoon socks 16. Stripey socks 17. Baby […]


Leave a Reply

